Usability vs Functionality

First I must admit the power of entropy, It’s been a long time since I have not updated this, I have not done so many other things which I wanted. Well busy is the excuse I prefer to use 🙂 for now.

For now lets see which one is more important than the other.

I my self am a developer, so my brain is some how trained to appreciate the Functionality than Usability . The example would be I liked spending time to understand the remote of the high end tele-vision which would be one of the least usable gadgets. Where as on the other hand I spend a lot of time on ipod which does not have much functionality.

But like every other debate, this also has several points supporting both sides. Slowly now my scales are tipping towards the usability. Almost all biz opportunities are solving usability issues now a days. I would say 60% usable and 40% functional would be good.

Leave a Reply

