HP Pavilion and problems

This is a rant…..

This is the mail content i have put in the support request for my hp pavilion on hp site…

First of all why does the other link where i can mail hp prod manager does not work????

I am irritated by the way HP is handling things, I have a bought a pavilion recently and I was in a hurry so i formatted the entire hard disk. Now i found out that the OS and other drivers are put in a hard disk partition instead of giving me a cd/dvd.
The support is pathetic, dont seem to understand my problem I had logged an email support, then i got a response with instructions on how to back-up, the recovery cd that was given will not work with out that partition…:((

I have tried taking a chat support, here also i did not get any better response, one thing useful information conveyed to me was reseller will give me back up media if warranty is still valid…

Now i call up the shop where i bought they say they are just package movers so they do not have any idea…

Now i have a laptop, on which i have installed Linux, i have paid for windows which i do not have. I have downloaded and installed vista ultimate (whose license expires in a month or so) in this i do not get drivers, the web site is like obsolete…
I will publish my experiences with HP as it goes….

4 Responses to “HP Pavilion and problems”

  1. Amit Says:

    sorry to hear that dude.

    it’s true; hp’s website is pathetic.It has so many dead links.There is a disconnect between what is shown in their website and what is available.

    My only advice: keep on mailing these guys.write a complaint from their website mentioning the shop from where you bought it.

    It’s strange that I’ve had heard good things about their customer service.
    Maybe, that one was an outlier.

  2. Ashok Says:

    Dude! Just use it as an excuse to say goodbye to the rotten world of windows(Vista is anyways defective by design! http://defectivebydesign.org/ ) and enter the world of freedom!
    Linux rocks! Windows sucks!
    Inqulab Sindabad!

  3. Kx Says:

    Hp support is fine, may be you are asking wrong questions.

    That’s the way it goes now with HP. OS come preinstalled and you have to make a recovery DVD and I think you can make it just once etc etc.

    For now all you can do is manually collect all drivers from HP update site, download a vista copy and activate it with key you have. You must be able to find key below ur lappi or somewhere else.

    Congrats for new office!

  4. www Says:

    Today, I went to the beach with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed
    the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a
    hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back!

    LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell
    someone!

Leave a Reply

